ABOUT People Board

Our Board of Trustees

The Philanthropy Southeast Board of Trustees is comprised of leaders selected from Philanthropy Southeast member organizations. Board members are eligible to serve two terms of three years each. Nominees for a first term are approved by the full membership at the Annual Meeting. In the event of a vacancy, the Board of Trustees may appoint someone to fill the remainder of the term.

Each of the 11 states in the Philanthropy Southeast footprint must be represented by at least one person on the Board. Philanthropy Southeast also strives for diversity on the Board with regard to gender, race, age, type of organization, role and experience level.


Executive Committee


Kristen Keely-Dinger (Chair)

President & CEO,
The Healing Trust
(Nashville, TN)

Robert L. Dortch, Jr. (Immediate Past Chair)

Ujima Legacy Fund
(Richmond, VA)

Darrin Goss Sr. (Chair-Elect)

President and CEO,
Coastal Community Foundation of South Carolina
(North Charleston, SC)

Jennifer Barksdale (Secretary-Treasurer)

Chief Finance and Operations Officer,
Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation
(Winston-Salem, NC)

Kim Davis (Governance Chair)

Senior Advisor, Home Region,
Walton Family Foundation
(Bentonville, AR)

Allen Mast (At-Large)

Senior Vice President,
Truist Foundations & Endowments Specialty Practice
(Atlanta, GA)

Michael Tipton (At-Large)

Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation of Louisiana
(Baton Rouge, LA)

Dena Chadwick

Interim President & CEO,
Philanthropy Southeast
(Atlanta, GA)


Other Board Members

Carol Butler

Executive Director,
Mike & Gillian Goodrich Foundation
(Birmingham, AL)

Kristin Walker Collins

Chief Operating Officer,
Foundation for Appalachian Kentucky
(Hazard, KY)

Sara Hemingway

Executive Director,
Marilyn and William Young Charitable Foundation
(Owensboro, KY)

Deanna James

St. Croix Foundation for Community Development
(St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands)

Donovan Lee-Sin

Director of Community Impact,
Augusta National Golf Club
(Augusta, GA)

Velma Monteiro-Tribble

The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida
(Jacksonville, FL)

Kellan Moore

President & CEO,
John Rex Endowment
(Raleigh, NC)

Mijo Vodopic

Senior Program Officer,
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
(Chicago, IL)

Dr. Kenita Williams

Chief Operating Officer,
Southern Education Foundation
(Atlanta, GA)

Dr. Rhea Williams-Bishop

Director of Mississippi and New Orleans Programming,
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
(Jackson, MS)


Connecting with Philanthropy Southeast:
The Philanthropy Southeast staff works remotely – the best way to reach us is by email or by calling (404) 524-0911.

Monday-Thursday from 9:00am–6:00pm (ET)

On Fridays, staff work on a flexible schedule. Members can reach our team via email or by calling (404) 524-0911 between 9:00am and 6:00pm (ET). We will respond to all urgent and time-sensitive matters promptly.

Mailing address:
100 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 2080
Atlanta, GA 30303

Mission: Philanthropy Southeast strengthens Southern philanthropy, welcoming our members to listen, learn and collaborate on ideas and actions to help build an equitable, prosperous South.