Webinars

PROGRAMS Webinars

Webinars

Philanthropy Southeast's online webinars provide a chance for education and interaction beyond in-person offerings. These digital programs provide the opportunity to learn about the latest innovations in the field, get questions answered by experts and connect with colleagues on specific topics of interest. Topics addressed by webinars include:

  • Legal questions – through our “What’s Keeping You Up at Night?” series
  • Quarterly economic outlook – in partnership with SunTrust
  • Disaster philanthropy
  • Public policy & advocacy
  • And much more!

If you are interested in helping set up a webinar on a topic important to your foundation’s work, please contact S.E. Spencer, Philanthropy Southeast's Senior Programs Associate.

 Title  Date  Time
Equity Town Hall: Embracing Equity in Collaboration August 16 11:00am (ET) / 10:00am (CT)

Foundation Advocacy: A Three-Part Online Series

   Workshop #1: Be Bold and Advocate!

 

August 31

 

11:00am (ET) / 10:00am (CT)

Chair’s Book Club Deep Dive: Immigration Policy and Roles for Philanthropy September 7 2:00pm (ET) / 1:00pm (CT)

Foundation Advocacy: A Three-Part Online Series

   Workshop #2: Investing in Change

   Workshop #3: Election Rules for Nonprofit Funders

 

September 28

January 25

 

11:00am (ET) / 10:00am (CT)

11:00am (ET) / 10:00am (CT)

Philanthropy Southeast
100 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 2080
Atlanta, GA 30303

Visiting Philanthropy Southeast:
All staff are working remotely at this time but can still be reached via email and by calling (404) 524-0911.

Hours:
Monday-Thursday from 9:00am–6:00pm (ET)
Friday from 9:00am–12:00pm (ET)


Phone: (404) 524-0911
Fax: (404) 523-5116

Mission: Philanthropy Southeast strengthens Southern philanthropy, welcoming our members to listen, learn and collaborate on ideas and actions to help build an equitable, prosperous South.